2021 Award Winners


Future Leader of the Year

Lydia Lane

Richmond, VA Chapter 141


Member of the Year

Tamie Taylor, CDS, CDT, CIT, MPM

Alaska Chapter 197



Lifetime Achievement


Amy Berg, CBT, CIT

Fargo-Moorhead, ND Chapter 246


NAWIC Recruiters

Jillian Penkin
Jennifer Wurst


 Founder's Trophy

Jillian Penkinm

NEF Carol A. Kueker Construction Education Visionary Award

Dr. Lingguang Song

Executive Spotlight Awards

 Jennifer Morales
Angela Highland, CIT, CPC
Andrea Ward, CBT
Rowena Dziubla
Kristey Stewart, CIT
Diane Mike, CBT, CRIS
Alison Frye, P.E.
Karen Mitchell, CBT, CIT, CIS

Excellence Awards

Residential - Swinerton Builders
Commercial - Ryan Companies US, Inc
Civil Heavy Highway - Dunn Construction Company, Inc
Institutional - Ryan Companies US, Inc
President's Choice - DLR Group

Membership Committee

Recruitment – 1-25 Members - Guam #381
Recruitment – 26+ Members - Puget Sound #60
Retention – 1-25 Members - Space Coast FL #355
Retention – 26+ Members - Alaska #197
Regional Award - Pacific Northwest
Regional Award - South Atlantic

Marketing Committee

Marketing Star - Stephanie Heckroth
Marketing Excellence - San Diego #21

Safety & Health

General Contractor
1st Place - Alberici
2nd Place - Arco Murry
3rd Place - Harper

1st Place - Faith
2nd Place - Johnson Controls
3rd Place - Karsten



Greater Orlando #73
Gr Fort Lauderdale #78
Alaska #197
Jennifer Gallegos-Perez #78

OSHA Alliance Committee Award
Kathleen Dobson, CIT, CSP, STS-C, SMS, CHST, LEED AP